I watched the end of the Daytona 5oo yesterday. Hard to believe a boy who turned 20 on Saturday won the race on Sunday. My 11-year-old daughter looked at me and said, “You SO wish that was you!” I paused and said, “Ummmm, I’d like to win the 500, but I want nothing to do with being 20 years old.” Of course that’s because when I was 20 I couldn’t find Daytona.

Anyway, the weather for this year’s race was AWESOME. Today that trend continues. There will be a cold front late in the week. Check out this forecast from JustWeather.com

Next 8 Days

Do we live in paradise, or what?

The big forecast worry for the week will be the Shuttle Launch. It’s set for Thursday afternoon at 4:50. Looking at this graphic it’s looking pretty good to me for a GO!  The official forecast always comes from the 45th Weather Squadron at Patrick Air Force Base.

You can read it here.

It’s an 80% chance of a Go… offically anyway.

High today hits 81 in Orlando. Time for sunglasses AND sunscreen.

See you on Local 6 at 6pm, 7pm and 11pm.

