At 11 A.M. it was 77 degrees at my house. It feels great. Really, it does. But let’s be honest, it’s not what I would have picked for Christmas Day. Strange thing is I was writing the same words this time last year. Do you remember last Christmas? If you live in the Orlando area it was the HOTTEST Christmas on record. We pushed right through the mid 80s to a high of 86 last Christmas Day. My graphic from last year looked like this:

hot christmas

 

Before last year, as you can see on this graphic, the hottest December 25th ever in Orlando was in 1924. That record stood for a long time. I didn’t mind it being a record year last December… but this year I was hoping for a return to normal. Looking at this graphic makes me long for the Christmas of 2014 when the high only hit 65. I would SO love that kind of day.

With all of our gifts exchanged, holiday shows watched, and only one more holiday meal on the menu, I’m thinking I just might crank the temperature down on the A/C and see if I  can convince my wife to make us all our favorite hot chocolate!

The next cold front will be here soon. By next Friday the temp will be a little more seasonal.

Merry Christmas to you all. No matter what the temperature.

 

